

Officials Announce 2024 ACC Annual Safety Award Winners

Published November 21, 2024 Air Combat Command Safety Directorate

JOINT BASE LANGLEY-EUSTIS, VA. — Air Combat Command officials recently announced the ACC Safety Annual Award winners for fiscal year 2024. The awards recognize individuals, teams, and units for their efforts in mishap prevention.

ACC AIRCREW AWARD*

Capt Richard S. Blanchard III Capt Nathan R. Agner 391 FS, 366 FW Mountain Home AFB, ID

ACC PILOT AWARD*

Maj Matthew L. Neelon 99 RS, 9 RW Beale AFB, CA

ACC INDIVIDUAL AVIATION MAINTENANCE SAFETY AWARD*

TSgt Jacob A. Heater 9 MXG, 9 RW Beale AFB, CA

ACC TEAM AVIATION MAINTENANCE SAFETY AWARD*

Quality Assurance Section 24 FS, 366 FW NAS JRB, TX

ACC Occupational Safety Career Professional of the Year*

TSgt David R. Weaver, Jr. 23 WG Moody AFB, GA

ACC OCCUPATIONAL SAFETY CIVILIAN OF THE YEAR*

Mr. Larry A. Ebell, Jr. 55 WG Offutt AFB, NE

ACC INDIVIDUAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD FOR WEAPONS SAFETY*

TSgt Richard D. Olney 325 FW/SEW Tyndall AFB, FL

ACC TEAM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD FOR WEAPONS SAFETY*

Thunder Weapons Team 757 AMXS, 57 WG Nellis AFB, NV

ACC NUCLEAR SURETY INDIVIDUAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD*

TSgt Ronald G. Crawshaw, Jr. 72 TES, 53 WG Whiteman AFB, MO

ACC NUCLEAR SURETY TEAM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD*

Coyote Nuclear Surety Team 72 TES, 53 WG Whiteman AFB, MO

ACC SAFETY SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENT AWARD*

Safety Office 55WG Offutt AFB, NE

ACC CHIEF OF SAFETY OUTSTANDING ACHIEVEMENT AWARD*

(CAT II) Safety Office 366 FW Mountain Home AFB, ID

(CAT III)

Safety Office 53 WG Eglin AFB, FL

(CAT V) 436 Training Squadron 552 ACW Dyess AFB, TX

ACC SAFETY CIVILIAN PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR AWARD*

Mr. Brian J. Reynolds 366 FW Mountain Home AFB, ID

ACC SAFETY NCO OF THE YEAR AWARD*

SSgt Donald Z. Brown 366 FW Mountain Home AFB, ID

ACC SAFETY SENIOR NCO OF THE YEAR AWARD*

MSgt Omar A. Salih 820 RHS, 800 RHG Nellis AFB, NV

ACC SAFETY OFFICER OF THE YEAR AWARD*

Capt Brandon S. Shapiro 319 RW Grand Forks AFB, ND

ACC FLIGHT LINE SAFETY ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

TSgt Charles B. Bolles 367 FS, 495 FG Homestead ARB, FL

ACC UNIT SAFETY REPRESENTATIVE OF THE YEAR AWARD

TSgt Brian A. Palacios 355 AMXS, 355 WG Nellis AFB, NV

ACC COMMANDER'S AWARD FOR SAFETY

Safety Office 15 AF Shaw AFB, SC

ACC WING CHIEF OF SAFETY OF THE YEAR AWARD

Lt Col Ryan D. Geoffroy 53 WG Eglin AFB, FL

ACC WING SAFETY PROGRAM OF THE YEAR AWARD

Safety Office 366 FW Mountain Home AFB, ID

*These winners also represented ACC at the Air Force-level safety awards competition.